Photoshoot – March 24, 2010

Meghan

I orchestrated my first photoshoot on March 24, 2010.  My model was a co-worker, who has a fair complexion and fine almost stick-straight hair cut into a layered bob.

My original plan for her hair was to create a smooth vintage finger-wave style (somewhat along the lines of Nicole Kidman in The Golden Compass), but when I took out the pins and started combing the hair with my fingers, the resultant look with sassy ‘big-hair’ curls just looked too great to pass up.

In addition to doing the hair and makeup, I added one of my necklaces to complete the look.

I took a few photos myself while we were waiting our turn with the photographers.  I think she looks a bit like a 50’s pin-up girl – I wish we had had a martini glass and a long cigarette holder to use as props, but the little bouquet of tulips I made that afternoon were just fine for the original “bridal” theme.

The shoot itself went very well, and although I haven’t seen the photos yet I think they’re going to be great!  I can’t wait to see the final results.

this photo has a strange dark shadow under the right eye which I couldn't edit, so it looks like someone punched her in the eye!
Published by

Windsong

Artist. Dreamer. Designer. Bellydancer. Bookworm. Writer. Procrastinator. Auntie. Packrat. Empath. Easily Amused.

One thought on “Photoshoot – March 24, 2010”

Comments are closed.